For Speeding Tickets / Moving Violations
Sign Up Now — $19.95
Avoid points for a Florida Traffic Ticket for speeding or a moving violation. If you received a ticket in Florida then this course is for you. Stay Home and get your Florida traffic school certificate today via download! Approved in all Florida counties, the Florida online traffic school course is to avoid points for a ticket in Florida.
Approved by the State of Florida in all 67 counties
$19.95 is your total cost. When you complete your Florida traffic school course you choose the traffic school certificate delivery method that works with your timeline. Standard delivery is via download 7 days after you complete your course. If you need your certificate quickly you can get it via download within a few hours, or next day or second day for an expedite fee. You can also get your certificate via regular mail.
When you receive a Traffic Ticket in Florida you have 3 choices:
You Elect Traffic School when you pay your fine to the clerk of court (in the county where you received the ticket). At the time you pay your fine you fill out a traffic school election form called an affidavit. Then your case remains open until you submit your certificate indicating you completed your course. Then your case is closed and receive no points on your drivers license.
How much time do you have to take traffic school in Florida?
When you receive a ticket in Florida you have 30 days to pay your fine to the Clerk of Court in the County where you received your ticket. Starting on the date you paid your fine and elected traffic school each county gives you anywhere from 60 days to 120 days to complete your course and give a copy of your Traffic School Certificate to the Clerk of Court.
How do I elect traffic school (defensive driving school) in Florida?
Each county clerk has their own procedure. Typically there is a form to fill out when you pay your traffic ticket to elect traffic school. Be aware that if you pay your fine and do not elect traffic school then you will receive the points for the violation and your case will be closed. You cannot decide to take traffic school in Florida after you have paid the fine, you must elect traffic school at the time your fine is paid.
How long does it take to complete the Traffic School Course for a ticket?
DMV rules require that you spend a minimum of 4 hours in the course. You can take your time and take longer if you like or do the minimum 4 hours. You will login with your username and password each time you want to login to your course and our systems keep track of what you have completed.
Can I finish the Defensive Driving Course in One Day?
Yes, you can start immediately after you register and go through the entire course. This is done by people that wait until the day of their deadline and need to get their course completion certificate to the clerk of court quickly.
What happens if I Elected traffic school for a Florida Ticket and do not complete the class.
If you do not complete traffic school that you elected with the Clerk of Court then your drivers license will be suspended and you will have to pay additional fees.
Is there a Test I have to pass to complete the Florida Traffic School Course?
Yes. As you progress through the course there are quizzes at the end of each section and then there is a final test that is true/false and multiple choice. The quizzes and test are not difficult if you pay attention to the course material. And you can take the end of course test three times.
What do I do when I finish the traffic school course?
When you complete your course on DMVFlorida.org you submit your certificate to the clerk of court in the county where you received your ticket.
When I give my traffic school certificate to the Clerk of Court, what happens?
The clerk of court will close your case with a status of Adjudication Withheld and you will receive no points on your Florida drivers license.
How can I find out that last time I took a Florida traffic school course?
Get a copy of your complete Florida Driving Record. It will contain a record of any traffic school elections you made in the past. This information is not included on the 7 year or 3 year driving record.
Do I take a traffic School Class before I pay for the ticket?
You can take your traffic school course before or after you pay the fine for your ticket. Just make sure you pay your fine within 30 days of receiving the ticket.
Does the Basic Driver Improvement Course satisfy the requirement of 4 hour judge ordered traffic school — TCAC — Traffic Collision Avoidance Course?
Yes this is the course to take for 4 Hour Judge Ordered Traffic School — TCAC.