Over 55 Insurance Discount
Sign Up Now — $
If you are a Florida driver and 55 or older you can save from 3% to 10% a year for three years by taking this traffic school course. Typical savings are $100 per year for a total of $300 over three years.
The State of Florida MANDATORY discount applies to policies with all insurance companies including Allstate, GEICO, Liberty, Nationwide, Progressive, State Farm, USAA and more.
The premium reduction is effective for three (3) years provided that you are: Not involved in an accident for which you are at fault; and, Not convicted of or plead guilty or nolo contendere to a moving violation. For this reason, if you receive a traffic ticket during this 3-year period, you'll need to go to traffic school (take the Basic Driver Instruction Course) so that adjudication is withheld and you can maintain your discount!
$ is your total cost — when you complete your Florida traffic school course, your traffic school certificate will be made available for download at no charge. You can expedite the download for $9.95 or select a faster shipment method.
The Mature Driver Course is self paced. You login and logout on your schedule.
The total course time is 6 hours (that is a state requirement) but you can space that out over as many days as you like.
Yes there is a test that is multiple choice and true false. You can take the test over as many times as necessary to pass it with no additional charges but if you pay attention to the material it is not a difficult test.
The test is mainly common sense questions about the rules and regulations of driving.
Florida Law mandates that Insurance Companies must give you a discount for completing the Mature Driver Course. We highly recommend contacting your insurance agent to confirm what discounts you are already receiving and what additional savings you will get.